Minejerseys Shop

Minejerseys Homepage

Union of European Football Associations (UEFA /jˈfə/ yoo-AY-fəFrenchUnion des associations européennes de football;[a] GermanUnion der europäischen Fußballverbände)[b] is one of six continental bodies of governance in association football. It governs footballfutsal and beach football in Europe and the transcontinental countries of TurkeyAzerbaijanGeorgiaRussia and Kazakhstan, as well as some Asian countries such as IsraelCyprus and Armenia.[3] UEFA consists of 55 national association members. Because of the 2022 Russian invasion of UkraineFIFA and UEFA suspended all Russian national teams and clubs from any FIFA and UEFA competitions.[4]

UEFA consists of the national football associations of Europe, and runs national and club competitions including the UEFA European ChampionshipUEFA Nations LeagueUEFA Champions LeagueUEFA Europa LeagueUEFA Europa Conference League, and UEFA Super Cup, and also controls the prize money, regulations, as well as media rights to those competitions.

Henri Delaunay acted as the first general secretary and Ebbe Schwartz as the first president. The current president is Aleksander Čeferin, a former Football Association of Slovenia president, who was elected as UEFA's seventh president at the 12th Extraordinary UEFA Congress in Athens in September 2016, and automatically became a vice-president of the world body FIFA.[5]